Local 4041 Votes 2020!

The 2020 general election is underway. This year, all registered voters in Nevada were mailed a ballot and you should have received your ballot by now.  

Click here to find information about voting from the Nevada Secretary of State’s office.  

In addition to mailing your ballot back, early voting starts this Saturday, October 17 and goes to Friday, October 30. Click here to find early vote locations in your county.  

This election, public services are on the ballot! The state legislators we vote for will decide how our jobs are funded in 2021. Local 4041 has endorsed incumbent state legislators who have been champions for state workers and our collective bargaining rights, as well as new candidates who we know will support state employees when the legislative session begins in February.  

Check out the list below for Local 4041’s 2020 General Election Endorsements for state, local and federal races.  

Assembly Districts (AD)

AD 1: Assemblywoman Daniele Monroe-Moreno

AD 2: Radhika Kunnel

AD 3: Assemblywoman Selena Torres

AD 4: Assemblywoman Connie Munk

AD 5: Assemblywoman Brittney Miller

AD 6: Shondra Summers-Armstrong

AD 7: Cameron “CH” Miller

AD 8: Speaker Jason Frierson

AD 9: Assemblyman Steve Yeager

AD 10: Assemblywoman Rochelle Nguyen

AD 11: Assemblywoman Bea Duran

AD 12: Assemblywoman Susie Martinez

AD 14: Assemblywoman Maggie Carlton

AD 15: Assemblyman Howard Watts

AD 16: Cecilia Gonzalez

AD 17: Clara “Claire” Thomas

AD 18: Venicia Considine

AD 20: David Orentlicher

AD 21: Elaine Marzola

AD 27: Assemblywoman Teresa Benitez-Thompson

AD 28: Assemblyman Edgar Flores

AD 29: Assemblywoman Lesley Cohen

AD 30: Natha Anderson

AD 31: Assemblyman Skip Daly

AD 32: Paula Povilaitis

AD 34: Assemblywoman Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod

AD 35: Assemblywoman Michelle Gorelow

AD 37: Assemblywoman Shea Backus

AD 40: Sena Loyd

AD 41: Assemblywoman Sandra Jauregui

AD 42: Assemblyman Alex Assefa

Senate Districts (SD)

SD 1: Senator Pat Spearman

SD 3: Senator Chris Brooks

SD 4: Dina Neal

SD 5: Kristee Watson

SD 6: Senator Nicole Cannizzaro

SD 7: Roberta Lange

SD 11: Senator Dallas Harris

SD 15: Wendy Jauregui-Jackins

SD 18: Liz Becker

State Supreme Court

Seat D: Representative Ozzie Fumo

State University Board of Regents

Dist. 10: Kevin Melcher

Federal Races

President/Vice President

Joe Biden/Kamala Harris

Congressional Districts (CD)

CD 1: Congresswoman Dina Titus

CD 2: Patricia Ackerman

CD 3: Congresswoman Susie Lee

CD 4: Congressman Steven Horsford